This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL Award Recipients Top Banner

TESOL Awards for Excellence and Service

TESOL awards for excellence and service are made possible by the support of TESOL's partners National Geographic Learning and generous donations from members like you. If you have any questions about the awards offered, please contact TESOL Awards, Honors, & Grants.

Eligibility Requirements

  • You may apply for multiple awards, but you will not receive more than one award per year.
  • You may win an award only once. If you have received an award in past, you are no longer eligible for that award
  • Many awards are available only to TESOL members. Refer to the specific award pages for other eligibility criteria and the application process.


  • TESOL Teacher of the Year Award
  • TESOL Award for Excellence in Research
  • The James E. Alatis Award for Service to TESOL
  • The Ron Chang Lee Award for Excellence in Classroom Technology
*The TESOL awards for excellence and service are under revision. Opening for applications soon.